Things we did this weekend

This weekend is mainly boring apart from sitting in bed this morning, with Rose contentedly ripping up a Book People catalogue. Aside from baby fun we have:

  • cleared out the shed
  • cleaned out the pile of cat shit from corner of shed
  • replaced stuff in shed
  • bought tile adhesive
  • Discovered new species of spider living under kitchen units
  • cut wonky bits of floor tile and jammed them into gaps on kitchen floor.

You get the picture. It’s not been the most fun I’ve had ever. Oh I also got a rejection from a publisher, boo. I’m just waiting to be told my books are out of print as opposed to just out of stock, which they already are, depressingly. They have stopped inviting me to the christmas party, which is a real shame as I liked watching Terry Pratchett and Jacqueline Wilson float around the room being famous and eccentrically accessorised, also met Shirley Hughes once which was fantastic as we are both deaf and could hardly understand one another. I was totally star struck which didn’t help communication.

Rose is currently wearing a very sweet pink crossover dress from my aunt R, with pink opaques which are very this season. Last night Rose went to bed at 7.30 and slept through. So this is all going in the right direction. It is strange how much I enjoy being around her yet how very glad I am when she goes to bed.

Leave a Reply

