Slave to convention (me that is)

Those flowers look totally gorgeous on the sideboard. And the posh chocolates look delicious, can’t wait to try some. I could say something about how thoughtful Rose is but that would be trite and anthropomorphic. Jason however is a dude. I will be allowing him a chocolate.

I tried the bathroom scales at a friend’s house last night and it seems I’ve put on about three quarters of a stone since having Rose. Not panicking though, I’m going to try weighing myself on some other scales in case theirs is wrong. Ours says I haven’t gained any weight but they are cheap scales and only accurate to within about seven pounds. Where did I put those chocolates?

Leave a Reply

