Getting over it

Rose is enjoying walking backwards.
I am feeling a lot better after having hand foot and mouth. I caught it off Rose who caught it off some kid at nursery. I wasn’t very sympathetic to Rose but then when I had it I realised the full horror of this illness. It’s been about six weeks since the first symptoms and I’m just getting back to normal functioning. I think Rose didn’t have it as bad but since she can’t talk you don’t really know what’s going on inside her. Anyway it’s bad and you dribble.
I am sending out christmas cards this year which is weird, I never did it before having Rose, maybe it is a hormonal thing.

Leave a Reply

