Fluid situation

This is like the worst ever haven’t-done-your-homework moment. I’ve been told I might have sprung a leak after a scan showed very low levels of amniotic fluid, and all I can worry about is that I haven’t done enough at work to hand over. Finally, the moment when I will be revealed as an imposter, notes in a mess, projects unfinished, readers left wailing when their magazine is late. Obviously none of it matters and all that’s important is that the baby is ok. But since there is nothing I can do about the latter I can put lots of energy into worrying about the former. On the plus side I now have one consultant just for my placenta, and one for my amniotic fluid.

Leave a Reply

